Prime Medicine, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Prime Medicine, Inc. had return on equity of -146.8%, an operating margin of -4498.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.84. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −17.9% | — | — | — | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −65.5% | — | — | — | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −118.7% | — | — | — | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | −145.9% | — | −152.2% | −88.2% | −136.9% | −146.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −54.8% | −36.8% | −71.5% | −79.7% | −62.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | — | — | 0.01 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.67 | 11.10 | 2.53 | 5.58 | 4.84 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 57.2% | — | — | — | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 12.3% | — | — | — | 244.5% | 97.8% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | 662.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 8.91 | 8.23 | 6.50 | 5.58 | 4.78 | 3.56 | 6.61 | 4.84 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | — | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $97m of assets due within a year against $32m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $97m short-term assets against $178m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ocugen, Inc. statistics
- Entrada Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Ensysce Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Rani Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. statistics
Head to head: OCGN vs PRMEPRME vs TRDABOLT vs PRME
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies