Coreweave, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Coreweave, Inc. had return on equity of -79.9%, an operating margin of -0.9%, debt equal to 648.1% of equity and a current ratio of 0.46. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 69.9% | 74.3% | 71.7% | 67.4% |
| Operating margin | −6.1% | 16.9% | −0.9% | −3.0% |
| Net margin | −259.4% | −45.1% | −22.7% | −25.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −484.7% | −310.9% | −141.3% | −179.9% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −79.9% | −46.1% |
| Return on assets | — | −4.8% | −3.5% | −3.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.11 | 0.15 | 0.12 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.39 | 0.46 | 0.46 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 648.1% | 707.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | 0.9x | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 9.2% | 2.9% | 6.9% | 5.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | >999% | 454.4% | 200.9% | 271.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 75.5% | 75.7% | 73.3% | 74.2% | 73.0% | 67.6% | 65.5% | 65.9% |
| Operating margin | 20.1% | 15.0% | −2.7% | 1.6% | 3.8% | −5.7% | −6.9% | −1.9% |
| Net margin | −61.6% | −6.8% | −32.1% | −23.9% | −8.1% | −28.7% | −35.6% | −24.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −98.3% | −443.3% | −137.1% | −223.1% | −51.3% | −159.1% | −226.7% | −223.0% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.39 | 0.44 | 0.52 | 0.49 | 0.46 | 0.31 | 0.46 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 457.1% | 415.8% | 361.9% | 640.9% | 522.4% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 2.4% | 2.8% | 7.1% | 6.6% | 6.8% | 6.9% | 5.0% | 4.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $9.5bn of assets due within a year against $20.9bn of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $9.5bn short-term assets against $51.1bn of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$231m against $1.6bn of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Twilio Inc statistics
- Godaddy Inc. statistics
- Akamai Technologies statistics
- Rackspace Technology, Inc. statistics
- Cloudflare, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CRWV vs TWLOCRWV vs GDDYAKAM vs CRWV
More: Internet Services & Infrastructure stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies