Lanzatech Global, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lanzatech Global, Inc. had an operating margin of -141.7% and a current ratio of 1.43. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −202.4% | −169.9% | −219.7% | −141.7% | −61.0% |
| Net margin | −204.5% | −214.1% | −277.7% | −87.7% | 295.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −255.6% | −169.0% | −190.3% | −118.4% | −58.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | 134.3% |
| Return on assets | −43.2% | −64.1% | −66.2% | −35.6% | 81.5% |
| Asset turnover | 0.21 | 0.30 | 0.24 | 0.41 | 0.28 |
| Current ratio | 2.21 | 6.22 | 3.26 | 1.43 | 2.48 |
| Debt to equity | — | 22.0% | 380.1% | — | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 142.4% | 108.8% | 155.3% | 95.2% | 47.5% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 71.8% | 80.5% | 100.8% | 84.2% | 50.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 28.7% | 13.7% | 10.7% | 2.3% | 1.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | −19.6% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −331.5% | −224.6% | −327.5% | −354.9% | −168.7% | −0.7% | −81.6% | −109.5% |
| Net margin | −577.6% | −224.4% | −202.8% | −357.8% | 30.8% | −0.3% | −122.1% | >999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −268.8% | −178.1% | −230.0% | −240.9% | −172.9% | −22.8% | −77.6% | −22.9% |
| Current ratio | 2.91 | 3.26 | 2.17 | 1.19 | 2.04 | 1.43 | 1.96 | 2.48 |
| Debt to equity | 452.6% | 380.1% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 221.3% | 136.8% | 173.9% | 164.4% | 110.5% | 41.1% | 33.3% | 21.8% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 115.2% | 130.9% | 166.1% | 210.3% | 72.6% | 19.5% | 71.5% | 97.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $69m of assets due within a year against $28m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $69m short-term assets against $34m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Tantech Holdings LTD statistics
- Northern Technologies International Corp statistics
- CN Energy Group. Inc. statistics
- ASP Isotopes Inc. statistics
- Arq, Inc. statistics
Head to head: LNZA vs TANHLNZA vs NTICCNEY vs LNZA
More: Specialty Chemicals stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies